2021 Northeastern Iowa Synod Election Results

SYNOD COUNCIL

Synod Secretary:

Rev. Susan Friedrich*

• Lay Woman, 2-Year Term:

Carla Janssen*

• Lav Woman, 3-Year Term:

Linda Groe*

• Lay Man, 2-Year Term:

Ryan Robison*

• Lay Man, 3-Year Term:

Jeff Dralle*

• Minister of Word & Sacrament, 2-Yr Term:

Rev. Randy Baldwin*

• Minister of Word & Sacrament, 3-Yr Term:

Rev. Kristen Rod

• Person of Color or Whose Primary Language is

not English:

OPEN NOMINATION

NOMINATING COMMITTEE

• Lay Woman:

Susan (Sue) Cira* Sue Green* Diane Weldin*

• Lay Man:

Jeremy Wolfe*
Nathan Mork*
Jonathon Struve*

• Minister of Word and Sacrament:

Rev. Matthew Agee*
OPEN NOMINATION
OPEN NOMINATION

• Person of Color or Whose Primary Language is not English:

OPEN NOMINATION

COMMITTEE ON DISCIPLINE

• Lay Man:

Dan Avenarius*
Mike Erickson*

• Male Minister of Word and Sacrament:

Rev. Charlie Underwood*

• Female Minister of Word and Sacrament:

OPEN NOMINATION

2022 CHURCHWIDE VOTING MEMBERS

• Lay Woman:

Joyce Schoulte*
Jessica Hanson*

• Lay Man:

Charlie Rod*
Gary Wipperman*

• Lay Man At Large:

Randy Brinkman*

Ordained Minister:

Rev. Kristen Briner Wipperman

Rev. Amy Zalk Larson Rev. Katie Rodriguez Rev. Daniel Flucke Rev. Mike Ashman

Youth & Young Person:

Nicole Kiefer Nathan Larson

 Person of Color or Whose Primary Language is not English:

OPEN NOMINATION OPEN NOMINATION

• Alternate Voting Member:

Albie Nicol*
Rev. Paul Amlin*

* Elected by unanimous ballot